top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecbeckerauthor

A New Journey Begins

I have always heard the advice to write about what you know. My field in college was in the Health Sciences. I worked in a clinical laboratory testing blood and body fluids to help diagnose and monitor illnesses and diseases. The idea of using diseases in my novel was the seed that rooted the story and the plot suddenly took off. I #new #followme #writer #thriller #romance

Writing a good story is a mixture of plot, characters, and setting.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Widows and Orphans

Saving Euphoria is on the way to the final steps in publication. One of the most time consuming parts is the most rewarding for me--eliminating widows and orphans. Many people haven't heard of the ter

Two Great Words

After over a year of writing my next novel in the Euphoria series, I typed --The End. I felt a great sense of accomplishment and satisfaction, knowing the long nights had been worth the effort. I look

A Toast to the New Year!

I think we all would agree this has been the most disruptive year of our lives. I've never known a time with more uncertainty, more changes, more disruptions than last year. Yet, as humans, we plowed

bottom of page