top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecbeckerauthor

Two Great Words

After over a year of writing my next novel in the Euphoria series, I typed --The End. I felt a great sense of accomplishment and satisfaction, knowing the long nights had been worth the effort. I look back and think to myself, "How did I write this?"

On another note, I think I would have made a good juggler, especially during this COVID year. My house is full of teleworkers. My family has been home during the pandemic, and working, writing, cleaning, and cooking still need attention. Our internet speed has caused many harried moments linking into computers and attending virtual meetings, but despite the tight space and high grocery bills, I can't complain. Spending family time is the absolute best thing that's come from the pandemic. I think my dog loves this living situation better than me! My adult children are home for a while, moments I never would have had experienced. I cherish every minute. Find something good in your life today.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Widows and Orphans

Saving Euphoria is on the way to the final steps in publication. One of the most time consuming parts is the most rewarding for me--eliminating widows and orphans. Many people haven't heard of the ter

A Toast to the New Year!

I think we all would agree this has been the most disruptive year of our lives. I've never known a time with more uncertainty, more changes, more disruptions than last year. Yet, as humans, we plowed

Swimming in a Chaotic Ocean

The past two months have been a whirlwind of activities, stirring the waters in my already turbulent life. As I prepared for the wave of author visits with my children's holiday book series, I receive

© 2018 by C.Becker

bottom of page