top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecbeckerauthor

Swimming in a Chaotic Ocean

The past two months have been a whirlwind of activities, stirring the waters in my already turbulent life. As I prepared for the wave of author visits with my children's holiday book series, I received my novel back for review from the preliminary galley stage. Add that to the hectic winter holiday season and my kids coming home from colleges and out of state for Christmas. What a forecast for a fun time. No, really. What a joyous time! Each year I have my kids home and the house is filled with their presence and laughter, my husband and I feel blessed. I learned a while back to never take this opportunity for granted. The past few days I've settled back in my old routine of staying up late to complete each day's "to do" list, but I've never felt happier. May the new year be an opportunity to enjoy the blessings in our lives and make a positive difference to those we love. Cheers to a Happy 2019!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Widows and Orphans

Saving Euphoria is on the way to the final steps in publication. One of the most time consuming parts is the most rewarding for me--eliminating widows and orphans. Many people haven't heard of the ter

Two Great Words

After over a year of writing my next novel in the Euphoria series, I typed --The End. I felt a great sense of accomplishment and satisfaction, knowing the long nights had been worth the effort. I look

A Toast to the New Year!

I think we all would agree this has been the most disruptive year of our lives. I've never known a time with more uncertainty, more changes, more disruptions than last year. Yet, as humans, we plowed

bottom of page